LIVE! Sunday June 7 8/7c Only CBS
IBM - Let's build a smarter planet.

Flashback to:
1947 - 1st TONY AWARDS® Sunday, April 6, 1947
Waldorf-Astoria Grand Ballroom

Broadcast on radio station WOR and the Mutual Network
Production Supervised by Arthur Knorr and Max Wolff

Master of Ceremonies/Presenter: Brock Pemberton

Performers: Keith Andes, Josephine Antoine, Sheila Bond, David Brooks, Norman Cordon, Danny Daniels, The Five DeMarco sisters, Frank Fay, Billy Gilbert, Golden Gate Quartette, Tito Guizar, Mary Hatcher, Jane Kean, Howard Keel, Herbert Kingsley, June Knight, Bert Lytell, Frances McCann, Luba Malina, Mata & Hari, Maurice & Maryea, Henry Michel, Lucy Monroe, Donald Richards, Mickey Rooney, Robert Shackleton, Herb Shriner, Miriam Solovieff, Harvey Stone, Brian Sullivan, Lee Sullivan, Charles Trenet, Ethel Waters, David Wayne, Iva Withers.

Musicals represented: The Chocolate Soldier; Street Scene; Brigadoon; Oklahoma!; Call Me Mister; Carousel; Finian's Rainbow.

Music by Meyer Davis and his Orchestra

The awards consisted of a scroll, an initialed sterling silver compact case for the women, and an engraved gold bill clip or cigarette lighter for the men.
american theater wingbroadway leagueibmporscheunitedla cremacity national bankparamountcarnegieusa todaypeopleclear channelsponsors