The Official Website of The American Theatre Wing's Tony Awards®
LIVE! Sunday June 7 8/7c on CBS
Broadway: Where Stars Align
IBM - Let's build a smarter planet.
Back to News
Presented by The New York Times

News & Latest Happenings

TonyAwards.com to Live Stream 2014 Olivier Awards Nominations on March 10
The Olivier Awards 2014The Olivier Awards 2014
London's West EndLondon's West End

On Monday, March 10 2014, TonyAwards.com will provide a live stream of the nominations for the 38th Olivier Awards with MasterCard, our sister awards across the pond.  The live webcast will begin at 7:30 a.m. EDT sharp.

The announcements will be made by Olivier Award winners from the last two years: Nigel Harman, who is now starring in I Can’t Sing! at the London Palladium and won for Shrek the Musical; and Leigh Zimmerman, about to open in Noël Coward's Relative Values at the Harold Pinter Theatre and won for A Chorus Line.

There will also be an exclusive performance from Billy Elliot The Musical, winner of last year’s BBC R2 Audience Award. The Olivier nominations will be revealed in an event to be held at the luxurious new Rosewood London, the Olivier Awards’ new hotel partner.

The nominations event begins at 7:30a.m. ET, 6:30 a.m. CT, 5:30 a.m.MT, and 4:30 a.m. PT in the US, which is 11:30 a.m. GMT in London.

About the Oliviers

British theatre’s most sought-after awards have been a mark of theatrical greatness since they were inaugurated in 1976 as the Society of West End Theatre Awards. The society is now known as Society of London Theatre (SOLT) and its glittering awards are now the Olivier Awards in honor of a theatrical legend, Sir Laurence Olivier.

The 38th Olivier Awards takes place on Sunday, 13 April at the Royal Opera House, when an incredible year for London theatre will be marked with an evening of stellar performances and celebration. Visit OlivierAwards.com for more information.

The 2014 Tony Awards

The American Theatre Wing’s 68th annual Tony Awards® will be broadcast on CBS on Sunday, June 8, hosted by Hugh Jackman. The Tonys are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

Revised April 22, 2014

Presented By
The American Theatre Wing - Founder of the Tony Awards®The Broadway League
Corporate Partners
Audemars Piguet - Le BrassusCity National Bank - The Way UpIBMNexxusParamount Hotel United
Higher Education Partner
Carnegie Mellon University
Media Partners
The New York TimesPeople Clear Channel Spectacolor
FacebookTwitterYou TubePinterestGoogle+Instagram