The Official Website of the American Theatre Wing's Tony Awards - LIVE! Sunday June 12 8/7c Only CBS
IBM - Let's build a smarter planet.

Tony Awards Press Contact:

SLATE PR - (212) 235-6813
Shawn Purdy / Shea Martin / Lindsey Brown

2012 Tony Awards Broadcast Honored with Directors Guild Award Nomination

2012 Tonys Honored with DGA Nomination

Glenn Weiss and Directing Team for the 66th Annual Tony Awards Nominated for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical Variety

New York, NY (January 9, 2013) – Glenn Weiss and the directing team of the 66th   Annual Tony Awards, have been nominated with a Directors Guild Award in the category of Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical Variety.    This is Mr. Weiss’ ninth DGA Award nomination. He won the DGA Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical Variety in 2007, 2010 and 2011 for the 61st, 64th and 65th Annual Tony Awards. He was previously nominated in this category in 2001, 2002, 2005, 2006 and 2008, all for the 55th, 56th, 59th, 60th, and 62nd Annual Tony Awards.

In addition to Mr. Weiss, nominated members of his directing team include Associate Directors Ken Diego, Robin Abrams, Stefani Cohen and Ricky Kirshner as well as Stage Managers Garry Hood, Phyllis Digilio-Kent, Peter Epstein, Andrew Feigin, Lynn Finkel, Doug Fogel, Jeffry Gitter, Dean Gordon, Arthur Lewis, Jeffrey M. Markowitz, Joey Meade, Tony Mirante, Cyndi Owgang, Jeff Pearl, Elise Reaves, and Lauren Class Schneider.

The Tony Awards presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.  For more information on the Tony Awards, visit and and follow @TheTonyAwards on Twitter.


# # #

About the Tony Awards

The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. At The Broadway League, Nick Scandalios is Chairman and Charlotte St. Martin is Executive Director. At the American Theatre Wing, William Ivey Long is Chairman and Heather Hitchens is Executive Director. Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss of White Cherry Entertainment are the Executive Producers of the 2013 Tony Awards. Mr. Weiss will also serve as Director of the 2013 Tony Awards.


Revised January 9, 2013

American Theatre WingThe Broadway LeagueIBMPorscheUnitedCity National BankParamount HotelCarnegie Mellon UniversityClear Channel Spectacolorsponsors
Page Background