The Official Website of The American Theatre Wing's Tony Awards®
LIVE! Sunday June 7 8/7c Only CBS
Broadway: Where Stars Align
IBM - Let's build a smarter planet.

Press Releases

October 9, 2013
Tony Awards Press Contact:Slate PR, (212) 235-6813
Shawn Purdy/Shea Martin/Lindsey Brown

The 68th Annual Tony Awards® to Be Broadcast Live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City Sunday, June 8, 2014 on the CBS Television Network

New York, NY (October 9, 2013) – The American Theatre Wing’s 68th Annual Tony Awards will air on the CBS Television Network on Sunday, June 8, 2014 (8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT), live from the Radio City Music Hall in New York City. The Tony Awards, which honors theater professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway, has been broadcast on CBS since 1978.  The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. 

The official eligibility cut-off date will be Thursday, April 24, 2014, for all Broadway productions opening in the 2013-2014 season.  Productions which meet all other eligibility requirements and open on or before the eligibility date are considered eligible for 2014 Tony Award nominations. 

The Nominations for the 2014 Tony Awards will be announced live on Tuesday, April 29th from New York City.

A limited number of tickets to the 2014 Tony Awards will be made available to the general public.   Tickets will be available at starting on April 30th

The June 2012 broadcast of the 66th Annual Tony Awards was honored with four Primetime Emmy Awards in the categories of Outstanding Special Class Programs, Outstanding Music Direction, Outstanding Original Music And Lyrics (“If I Had Time”) and Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video Control For A Miniseries, Movie Or A Special. This marked the fourth-consecutive year the telecast was awarded for Outstanding Special Class Programs.

Visit for more information. For up-to-the-minute news follow The Tony Awards on or

# # #

About the Tony Awards

The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. At The Broadway League, Nick Scandalios is Chairman and Charlotte St. Martin is Executive Director. At the American Theatre Wing, William Ivey Long is Chairman and Heather Hitchens is Executive Director.


Presented By
Corporate Partners
Higher Education Partner
Media Partners
FacebookTwitterYou TubePinterestGoogle+Instagram