Search Results

Your search results are below:
Advanced Search
Actor (Play)
Winner - Brian Dennehy, Long Day's Journey into Night

Brian Bedford, Tartuffe

Eddie Izzard, A Day in the Death of Joe Egg

Paul Newman, Our Town

Stanley Tucci, Frankie and Johnny in the Clair de Lune

Actress (Play)
Winner - Vanessa Redgrave, Long Day's Journey into Night

Jayne Atkinson, Enchanted April

Victoria Hamilton, A Day in the Death of Joe Egg

Clare Higgins, Vincent in Brixton

Fiona Shaw, Medea

Actor (Featured Role--Play)
Winner - Denis O'Hare, Take Me Out

Thomas Jefferson Byrd, Ma Rainey's Black Bottom

Philip Seymour Hoffman, Long Day's Journey into Night

Robert Sean Leonard, Long Day's Journey into Night

Daniel Sunjata, Take Me Out

Actress (Featured Role--Play)
Winner - Michele Pawk, Hollywood Arms

Christine Ebersole, Dinner at Eight

Linda Emond, Life (x) 3

Kathryn Meisle, Tartuffe

Marian Seldes, Dinner at Eight

Actor (Musical)
Winner - Harvey Fierstein, Hairspray

Antonio Banderas, Nine The Musical

Malcom Gets, Amour

Brian Stokes Mitchell, Man of La Mancha

John Selya, Movin' Out

Actress (Musical)
Winner - Marissa Jaret Winokur, Hairspray

Melissa Errico, Amour

Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio, Man of La Mancha

Elizabeth Parkinson, Movin' Out

Bernadette Peters, Gypsy

Actor (Featured Role--Musical)
Winner - Dick Latessa, Hairspray

Michael Cavanaugh, Movin' Out

John Dossett, Gypsy

Corey Reynolds, Hairspray

Keith Roberts, Movin' Out

Actress (Featured Role--Musical)
Winner - Jane Krakowski, Nine The Musical

Tammy Blanchard, Gypsy

Mary Stuart Masterson, Nine The Musical

Chita Rivera, Nine The Musical

Ashley Tuttle, Movin' Out

Winner - Take Me Out by Richard Greenberg. Producers: Carole Shorenstein Hays, Frederick DeMann, The Donmar Warehouse and The Public Theater

Enchanted April by Matthew Barber. Producers: Jeffrey Richards, Richard Gross/Ellen Berman/Les Goldman, Raymond J. & Pearl Berman Greenwald, Irving Welzer, Tonia Walker Davidson, Libby Adler Mages/Mari Glick, Howard R. Berlin, Jerry Frankel, Terry E. Schnuck, Frederic B. Vogel, Dori Berinstein/Barrie & Jim Loeks/Dramatic Forces

Say Goodnight Gracie by Rupert Holmes. Producers: William Franzblau, Jay H. Harris, Louise Westergaard, Larry Spellman, Elsa Daspin Haft, Judith Resnick, Anne Gallagher, Libby Adler Mages/Mari Glick, Martha R. Gasparian, Bruce Lazarus, Lawrence S. Toppall, Jae French

Vincent in Brixton by Nicholas Wright. Producers: Lincoln Center Theater, André Bishop, Bernard Gersten, The Royal National Theatre, Ambassador Theatre Group Ltd., Maidstone Productions, Robert Fox Ltd., Elliott F. Kulick, Incidental Coleman Tod, The Shubert Organization

Director (Play)
Winner - Joe Mantello, Take Me Out

Laurence Boswell, A Day in the Death of Joe Egg

Robert Falls, Long Day's Journey into Night

Deborah Warner, Medea

Winner - Hairspray, Producers: Margo Lion, Adam Epstein, The Baruch-Viertel-Routh-Frankel Group, James D. Stern/Douglas L. Meyer, Rick Steiner/Frederic H. Mayerson, SEL & GFO, New Line Cinema, Clear Channel Entertainment, A. Gordon/E. McAllister, D. Harris/M. Swinsky, J. & B. Osher

Amour, Producers: The Shubert Organization, Jean Doumanian Productions, Inc., USA Ostar Theatricals

A Year with Frog and Toad, Producers: Bob Boyett, Adrianne Lobel, Michael Gardner, Lawrence Horowitz, Roy Furman, Scott E. Nederlander, The Children's Theatre Company

Movin' Out, Producers: James L. Nederlander, Hal Luftig, Scott E. Nederlander, Terry Allen Kramer, Clear Channel Entertainment, Emanuel Azenberg

Director (Musical)
Winner - Jack O'Brien, Hairspray

David Leveaux, Nine The Musical

Baz Luhrmann, La Bohème

Twyla Tharp, Movin' Out

Book (Musical)
Winner - Mark O'Donnell & Thomas Meehan (Hairspray)

Didier van Cauwelaert & Jeremy Sams (Amour)

Willie Reale (A Year with Frog and Toad)

David Henry Hwang (Flower Drum Song)

Original Musical Score
Winner - Hairspray Music by Marc Shaiman and lyrics by Scott Wittman and Marc Shaiman

A Year with Frog and Toad Music by Robert Reale and lyrics by Willie Reale

Amour Music by Michel Legrand and lyrics by Didier van Cauwelaert, English Adaptation by Jeremy Sams

Urban Cowboy The Musical Music and lyrics by Jeff Blumenkrantz, Bob Stillman, Jason Robert Brown, Danny Arena, Sara Light, Lauren Lucas, Jerry Silverstein, Martie Maguire, Wayland D. Holyfield, Bob Lee House, Carl L. Byrd, Pevin Byrd-Munoz, Luke Reed, Roger Brown, Jerry Chestnut, Marcus Hummon, Clint Black, James Hayden Nicholas, Tommy Conners, Skip Ewing, Charles Daniels, Tom Crain, Fred Edwards, Taz DiGregorio, Jim Marshall, Charlie Hayward, Wanda Mallette, Patti Ryan, Ronnie Dunn and Bob Morrison

Winner - Billy Joel & Stuart Malina (Movin' Out)

Nicholas Kitsopoulos (La Bohème)

Jonathan Tunick (Nine The Musical)

Harold Wheeler (Hairspray)