Nominating Committee

2014-2015 Tony Awards® Nominating Committee
As of 4/17/2015

Douglas Aibel – Artistic Director, The Vineyard Theatre

Arin Arbus – Associate Artistic Director, Theatre for a New Audience

Ira Bernstein – Former producer/general manager/stage manager/casting director

Susan Birkenhead – Lyricist

Donald Byrd – Choreographer

Ben Cameron – Program Director for the Arts, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation

Mary Schmidt Campbell – Dean, Tisch School of the Arts at New York University

Veronica Claypool – Arts Management Consultant, Full Circle Management Group/former general manager

Paul Cremo – Dramaturg/Director of Opera Commissioning Program, The Metropolitan Opera

John Darnton – Former Cultural Editor, The New York Times

Jacqueline Z. Davis – Executive Director, The NY Public Library for the Performing Arts at Lincoln Center

Rick Elice – Playwright

Harvey Evans – Actor

Paul Gallo – Lighting designer

Kent Gash – Director/Founding Director, NYU Tisch School of the Arts’ New Studio on Broadway

Liza Gennaro – Choreographer

Jenny Gersten – Former Executive Director, Friends of the High Line

Wendall K. Harrington – Projection designer/lecturer

Philip Himberg – Artistic Director, Sundance Institute Theatre Program

Jack Hofsiss – Theatre/film/television director

Julie Hughes – Former casting director

Stephen Karam - Playwright

Corby Kummer – Senior Editor, The Atlantic Magazine

Dick Latessa – Actor

Kate Levin – Cultural Assets Management Principal, Bloomberg Associates

Reynold Levy – Former President, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts

Sara Lukinson – Documentary film producer/television writer

Patricia Marx – American humorist and writer/former television writer

Jim McLaughlin – Former Producer, CBS News/TV feature and documentary producer

Roger Morgan – Lighting designer/theatre designer

Katherine Oliver – Principal, Bloomberg Associates - Media and Technology

Christian Parker – Chair, Columbia University MFA Theatre Program

Ravi S. Rajan – Dean, School of the Arts – SUNY Purchase

Nigel Redden – General Director, Spoleto Festival USA/Director, Lincoln Center Festival

Arlene Shuler – President & CEO, New York City Center

Linda Shelton – Executive Director, Joyce Theater Foundation

Wynn Thomas – Production designer

Robin Wagner – Scenic designer

Preston Whiteway – Executive Director, The Eugene O’Neill Theater Center