1948 - 2nd ANNUAL TONY AWARDS® Sunday, March 28, 1948
Waldorf-Astoria Grand Ballroom

Broadcast on radio station WOR and the Mutual Network
Production Supervised by Arthur Knorr and Herbert Andrews

Masters of Ceremonies
Harry Hirshfield, Bert Lytell, Hiram Sherman

Forest Bonshire, Jack Carter, Nanette Fabray, Stan Fisher, Helen Gallagher, Virginia Gorski, Lisa Kirk, Kathryn Lee, Kyle MacDonnell, Jack McCauley, Lucy Monroe, Donald Saddler, Ferruccio Tagliavini, Pia Tassinari, Maggie Teyte

Meyer Davis and his Orchestra

The award for the women was a gold bracelet, each with a disc inscribed with the actress' initials and the name of the prize, and the men again received a gold bill clip, similarly inscribed.