Video - The Tony Awards: History, Highlights and Backstage

Video - The Tony Awards: History, Highlights and Backstage

On a special Tony Awards edition of "Working in the Theatre" host Ted Chapin, Chairman of the American Theatre Wing, takes viewers behind the scenes with Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss, Executive Producers of the Tony Awards®, talks with past Tony winners Joel Grey and Jefferson Mays who share their feelings about winning and the Tony history-making achievement attached to each of their awards, and we'll hear from many of this year's nominees including Audra McDonald, John Lithgow, Cynthia Nixon, Linda Lavin, Nina Arianda, Harvey Fierstein and Christian Borle, to name just a few.

An acclaimed fixture on New York television and in the theatre community for 30 years, the American Theatre Wing's "Working in the Theatre" offers an unprecedented forum for the meeting of theatrical minds.

Tune in to the 2012 Tony Awards, Sunday June 10 on CBS, hosted by Neil Patrick Harris. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

Revised June 4, 2012