The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards® Presented By:
Presented By:

The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards® are presented by Tony Award Productions, a joint venture of The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. The two organizations have jointly administered the Tonys since 1967, the year of the awards ceremony’s first national telecast.

2023–2024 Tony Awards Management Committee

The Tony Awards Management Committee is made up of representatives of the League and the Wing. It oversees the Tony Awards, with emphasis on the television broadcast.

Kristin Caskey
Dale Cendali
Ted Chapin
Heather Hitchens
Natasha Katz
Lauren Reid
Jordan Roth
Charlotte St. Martin
Scott Sanders
Nick Scandalios
Evan Shapiro
Marva Smalls
Emilio Sosa
Robert E. Wankel
Barry Weissler
Pamela Zilly

2023-2024 Tony Awards Administration Committee

The Tony Awards Administration Committee is comprised of 24 members, of whom 10 are designated by the Wing, 10 by the League, and one each by the Dramatists Guild, Actors’ Equity Association, United Scenic Artists, and the Society of Stage Directors and Choreographers. This committee determines eligibility for nominations in all awards categories and reviews the rules governing the awards. It may, at its discretion, bestow non-competitive Tony Awards including Special Tony Awards, the Regional Theatre Tony Award, and the Isabelle Stevenson Tony Award; as well as Tony Honors for Excellence in the Theatre.

Ted Chapin
Michael David
Sue Frost
John Gore
Heather Hitchens
David Henry Hwang
Natasha Katz
Kenny Leon
Kevin McCollum
Dessie Moynihan
Carl Mulert
James L. Nederlander
Laura Penn
Michael Price
Judith O. Rubin
Charlotte St. Martin
Peter Schneider
Thomas Schumacher
Ralph Sevush
Emilio Sosa
David Stone
Al Vincent
Lia Vollack


Joshua Bergasse
Kristin Caskey
Patricia Crown
Calandra Hackney
Mara Isaacs
Tom Kirdahy
Adam Levi
Brian Moreland
Edward Pierce
Sergio Trujillo
Emmanuel Wilson

2023–2024 Tony Awards Nominating Committee

as of 11/3/23

Warren Adams


Becky Ann Baker


Bob Balaban


Pun Bandhu


Danielle Barlow

Theatre Administrator

Sarah Benson


Christopher Burney

Producer and Educator

Jordan E. Cooper


Ty Defoe

Interdisciplinary Artist/Writer/Storyteller

Andy Einhorn

Music Supervisor/Conductor

Dionne Figgins

Choreographer, Co-Founder of Broadway Serves, Artistic Director of Ballet Tech

Kamilah Forbes

Executive Producer, The Apollo Theater

Dan Foster


M L Geiger

Lighting Designer

Linda Goodrich


Miranda Haymon


Christine Toy Johnson


John Kilgore

Sound Designer

Michael Korie


Kathy Landau

Executive Director, Symphony Space

Andrea Lauer

Costume Designer

Zhailon Levingston


Lisa McNulty

Producing Artistic Director, WP Theater

Ira Mont

Production Stage Manager

Jacqueline Diane Moscou


James C. Nicola

Director/Producer/Former Artistic Director, New York Theatre Workshop

Antoinette Nwandu


Helen Park


Neil Patel

Scenic Designer

Nancy Piccione

Retired Casting Director

Jill Rafson

Producing Artist Director, Classic Stage Co.

Susan Sampliner

Retired Company Manager

Dick Scanlan


Florie Seery

Associate Dean/Managing Director, David Geffen School of Drama/Yale Repertory Theatre

Rachel Sheinkin


Devario Simmons

Costume Designer

Natasha Sinha

Associate Artistic Director at Playwrights Horizons

Jason Tam


Cori Thomas


Reginald Van Lee

Theatre Arts Advocate/Patron and National Leader

Michael Benjamin Washington


Ben Wexler


Patricia Wilcox


David C. Woolard

Costume Designer

The 74th Annual Tony Awards

The 74th Annual Tony Awards on Paramount+
The Tony Awards Present: Broadway’s Back on CBS

Ricky Kirshner

White Cherry Entertainment Executive Producer

Glenn Weiss

White Cherry Entertainment Executive Producer/Director

Who’s Who at Tony Award Productions

Emilio Sosa

Chair, American Theatre Wing

Heather A. Hitchens

President & CEO, American Theatre Wing

Lauren Reid

Chair, The Broadway League

Charlotte St. Martin

President, The Broadway League

The Tony Awards welcomes event/program sponsorships and other corporate partnership opportunities. Please direct your inquiries here.