Neil Patrick Harris, Idina Menzel, Sting, Gladys Knight, Patti Labelle, Alan Cumming, Fantasia Among the Performers on the 2014 Tony Awards

The line-up of performances for the American Theatre Wing’s 68th Annual Tony Awards® has been announced—and the June 8 CBS broadcast live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City (8:00 – 11:00 p.m. ET/PT time delay) will be starrier than ever.

UPDATE: Even More Stars Announced

Add Jennifer Hudson, Tina Fey, Orlando Bloom, Jonathan Groff, Patrick Wilson, Samuel L. Jackson, Judith Light, Rosie O’Donnell, Barrett Foa, LL Cool J and T.I. to the evening's program! These stars will join host Hugh Jackman on the 2014 Tony Awards telecast.

Ms. Hudson will perform a number from the new musical Finding Neverland. 

Stars and Performances

The entertainment-packed evening will feature performances including:

  • 2014 Tony Nominee Neil Patrick Harris and the cast of Hedwig and the Angry Inch;
  • 2014 Tony nominee Sutton Foster with the cast of Violet;
  • Alan Cumming reprising his Tony Award-winning role in a performance from the revival of Cabaret; and
  • 2014 Tony Nominee Idina Menzel performing from the new musical If/Then.    

The evening will also feature not-to-be missed performances by the casts of this year’s Best Musical and Best Musical Revival Nominees, as well as other new musicals: Aladdin, Les Misérables, Beautiful: The Carole King Musical, A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder, Bullets Over Broadway and Rocky.

Other special performances will include:

  • Wicked will return to Radio City Music Hall for the first time since 2004, when the show won three Tony Awards.   The cast will take the stage once again in what is sure to be a very special performance to celebrate Wicked’s 10th anniversary.    
  • Music legends Patti LaBelle, Gladys Knight and Fantasia will take the stage for an unforgettable performance with the cast of After Midnight.
  • Sting will perform a song from his upcoming musical The Last Ship.

The Presenters

Hosted by Tony Award winner, Emmy Award-winning, Academy Award®-nominated and Golden Globe-winning actor Hugh Jackman, Broadway’s biggest night will feature appearances by Bradley Cooper, Kevin Bacon, Carole King, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Will Ferrell, Liev Schreiber, Emmy Rossum, Kate Mara, Zachary Quinto, Zachary Levi, Lucy Liu, Clint Eastwood, Patricia Clarkson, Leighton Meester, Ethan Hawke, Zach Braff, Matt Bomer, Anna Gunn, Gloria & Emilio Estefan, Tony nominee Audra McDonald, Fran Drescher, Wayne Brady, Kenneth Branagh, Tony Goldwyn, Vera Farmiga and Alessandro Nivola.

The Tony Awards will be broadcast in a live three-hour ceremony from Radio City Music Hall, on the CBS television network on Sunday, June 8, 2014. You can watch our live coverage of the celebrities' arrivals on the Audemars Piguet Red Carpet at beginning at 6:00 p.m. ET, courtesy NY1 News.

During the Tony telecast, visit for our exclusive behind-the-scenes companion coverage of the CBS telecast. And follow the Tonys at, @TheTonyAwards on Twitter, and

The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

Revised Tuesday, 09 May, 2017