Tony Awards Announces 2015 Media Partnership with USA TODAY

USA Today and the Tony Awards
USA Today is an official media partner of the 2015 Tony Awards.

The Tony Awards® announced on April 21 that it will partner with USA TODAY as an official Media Partner of the 2015 Tony Awards. The partnership will offer Broadway fans across the country exclusive behind-the-scenes coverage and interactive content which will bring fans closer to the action through USA TODAY’s print, digital and mobile platforms.

"We are proud and excited to partner with The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing to raise the visibility of theatre in America through the Tony Awards," said Larry Kramer, President and Publisher of USA TODAY. "Tonys recognize the very best of Broadway and inspire millions of people, including many of our own readers, to see Broadway shows in New York City and around the country."

“We are thrilled to partner with USA TODAY in an effort to continuously expand the reach of the Tony Awards and find new and innovative ways to bring the theatrical experience to every home across America,” Heather Hitchens, President of the American Theatre Wing, and Charlotte St. Martin, Executive Director of The Broadway League, said.

About the Tonys

The American Theatre Wing’s 69th Annual Antoinette Perry “Tony” Awards, which are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing, will be broadcast live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City, on Sunday, June 7th, 2015 (8:00 – 11:00 p.m. ET/PT time delay) on the CBS Television Network. The Tony Awards, which honors theater professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway, has been broadcast on CBS since 1978. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

The Nominations for the 2015 Tony Awards will be announced live on Tuesday, April 28, 2015, from New York City.

A limited number of tickets to the 2015 Tony Awards will be made available to the general public. Tickets will be available at starting on April 28, 2015.  

The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. At The Broadway League, Robert E. Wankel is Chairman and Charlotte St. Martin is Executive Director. At the American Theatre Wing, William Ivey Long is Chairman and Heather Hitchens is President. Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss of White Cherry Entertainment are the Executive Producers of the 2015 Tony Awards. Mr. Weiss will also serve as Director of the 2015 Tony Awards.

IBM, the official information technology partner of the Tony Awards, develops, designs, and hosts the official Tony Awards digital experience across platforms, including Carnegie Mellon University is the first-ever, exclusive higher education partner of the Tony Awards. United Airlines is the official airline of the Tony Awards. Paramount Hotel is the official hotel partner of the Tonys.  City National Bank is the official bank of the Tony Awards. La Crema, known for elegant Chardonnay and Pinot Noir, is the official wine of the Tony Awards. PEOPLE is the official magazine partner of the Tony Awards. Clear Channel Spectacolor is an official media partner of the Tony Awards and co-producer of the Tonys Simulcast in Times Square. The Hollywood Reporter is an official media partner of The Tony Awards.


USA TODAY is a multi-platform news and information media company. Founded in 1982, an innovator of news and information, USA TODAY reflects the pulse of the nation and serves as the host of the American conversation — today, tomorrow and for decades to follow. Through its unique visual storytelling, USA TODAY delivers high-quality and engaging content across print, digital, social and video platforms. USA TODAY is the nation's number one newspaper in print circulation with an average of nearly 2.7 million daily print circulation and reaches a combined 79 million readers monthly across all platforms. USA TODAY is a leader in mobile applications with more than 16 million downloads on mobile devices. USA TODAY is owned by Gannett Co., Inc.

Revised Tuesday, 09 May, 2017