The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards® Presented By:
Presented By:

New York, NY (June 11, 2014) - The Tony Awards Administration Committee announced today the Nominating Committee for the 2014-2015 Broadway season. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

The Nominating Committee attends all productions during the Broadway season and meets on the date designated by the Administration Committee to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season. The committee of Tony Nominators will include 50 members for the 2014-2015 season:

  • Douglas Aibel – Artistic Dir., The Vineyard Theatre
  • Arin Arbus – Associate Artistic Dir., Theatre for a New Audience
  • Ira Bernstein – Former Producer/General Manager/Stage Manager/Casting Director
  • Susan Birkenhead- Lyricist
  • Mark Brokaw – Artistic Dir., Yale Institute for Music Theatre/Director
  • Barry Brown – Retired Broadway Producer**
  • Donald Byrd – Choreographer
  • Ben Cameron – Program Dir. for the Arts, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, NY
  • Mary Schmidt Campbell – Dean, Tisch School of the Arts
  • Veronica Claypool – Arts Management Consultant, Full Circle Management Group/Former GM
  • Paul Cremo – Dramaturg/Director of Opera Commissioning Program, The Metropolitan Opera**
  • John Darnton – Former Cultural Editor, The New York Times
  • Jacqueline Z. Davis – Executive Dir., The NY Public Library for the P. A. at Lincoln Center
  • Rick Elice – Playwright
  • Harvey Evans – Actor**
  • Paul Gallo – Lighting Designer**
  • Kent Gash – Director/Founding Dir., of NYU Tisch School of the Arts’ New Studio on Broadway
  • Liza Gennaro – Choreographer
  • Jenny Gersten – Executive Director, Friends of the High Line**
  • Adam Guettel – Composer/Lyricist
  • Wendall K. Harrington – Projection Designer/Lecturer
  • Philip Himberg – Artistic Director, Sundance Institute Theatre Program
  • Jack Hofsiss – Theatre/Film/Television Director**
  • Ann Hould-Ward – Costume Designer
  • Julie Hughes – Former Casting Director
  • Cheyenne Jackson – Actor
  • Stephen Karam - Playwright
  • Corby Kummer – Senior Editor, The Atlantic Magazine
  • Dick Latessa – Actor
  • John Leguizamo – Actor/Playwright
  • Kate Levin – Cultural Assets Management Principal, Bloomberg Associates**
  • Reynold Levy – Former President of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts**
  • Sara Lukinson – Documentary Film Producer/Television Writer
  • Patricia Marx – American Humorist and Writer/Former Television Writer**
  • Marsha Mason – Actor/Playwright
  • Jim McLaughlin – Former Producer, CBS News/TV Feature and Documentary Producer**
  • Roger Morgan – Lighting Designer/Theatre Designer**
  • Debra Monk – Actor**
  • Katherine Oliver – Media and Entertainment Executive**
  • Christian Parker – Assoc. Artistic Dir. at Atlantic Theater Co./Chair, Columbia MFA Theatre Program**
  • Mary-Louise Parker – Actor
  • Ravi S. Rajan – Dean, School of the Arts – SUNY Purchase**
  • Nigel Redden – Gen. Dir., Spoleto Festival USA/Dir., Lincoln Center Festival
  • Susan H. Schulman – Director/President, Stage Directors & Choreographers Society**
  • Arlene Shuler – President & CEO, New York City Center
  • Scott Schwartz – Director
  • Linda Shelton – Executive Dir., Joyce Theater Foundation
  • Wynn Thomas – Production Designer**
  • Robin Wagner – Scenic Designer
  • Preston Whiteway – Executive Director, The Eugene O’Neill Theater Center**

**Denotes new Nominating Committee Member

For more information, visit, and follow the Tonys at, @TheTonyAwards on Twitter, and #TonyAwards.


# # #

About the Tony Awards

The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. At The Broadway League, Nick Scandalios is Chairman and Charlotte St. Martin is Executive Director. At the American Theatre Wing, William Ivey Long is Chairman and Heather Hitchens is Executive Director. Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss of White Cherry Entertainment are the Executive Producers of the 2014 Tony Awards. Mr. Weiss will also serve as Director of the 2014 Tony Awards.

IBM, the official information technology partner of the Tony Awards, develops, designs, and hosts the official Tony Awards website, across digital platforms.  Audemars Piguet is the presenting sponsor of the Tony Awards Red Carpet.  United Airlines is the official airline of the Tony Awards.  The New York Times is the official and exclusive print media partner of the Tony Awards. Nexxus Salon Hair Care is the official beauty partner of the Tony Awards.  Paramount Hotel is the official hotel partner of the Tonys. PEOPLE is the official magazine partner of the Tony Awards. City National Bank is the official bank of the Tony Awards. Carnegie Mellon University is the first-ever, exclusive higher education partner of the Tony Awards. Clear Channel Spectacolor is the official media partner of the Tony Awards and co-producers of the Tonys Simulcast in Times Square.