The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards® Presented By:
Presented By:

New York, NY (May 26, 2015) – The Tony Awards Administration Committee announced today the Nominating Committee for the 2015-2016 Broadway season.  The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. 

The Nominating Committee attends all productions during the Broadway season and meets on the date designated by the Administration Committee to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season.  The committee of Tony Nominations will include 51 member for the 2015-2016 season.    Members of the committee serve a three-year term. 

The 2015 Tony Awards - hosted by Kristin Chenoweth and Alan Cumming – will be broadcast on Sunday, June 7th, 2015 (8:00 – 11:00 p.m. ET/PT time delay) on the CBS Television Network, live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City. The Tony Awards, which honors theater professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway, has been broadcast on CBS since 1978. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

The 2015-2016 Nominating Committee includes:

  • Douglas Aibel – Artistic Dir., The Vineyard Theatre
  • Adrian Bailey – Actor**
  • Victoria Bailey – Executive Director, Theatre Development Fund**
  • Ira Bernstein – Former Producer/General Manager/Stage Manager/Casting Director
  • Hope Clarke – Choreographer**
  • Veronica Claypool – Arts Management Consultant, Full Circle Management Group/Former GM
  • Paul Cremo – Dramaturg/Director of Opera Commissioning Program, The Metropolitan Opera
  • Trip Cullman – Director**
  • Harvey Evans – Actor
  • Sean Patrick Flahaven – Writer/Composer/Orchestrator/Conductor/Producer**
  • Paul Gallo – Lighting Designer
  • Kent Gash – Director/Founding Dir., of NYU Tisch School of the Arts’ New Studio on Broadway
  • Jenny Gersten – Former Executive Director, Friends of the High Line
  • Daniel Goldfarb – Playwright / Book writer**
  • Sam Gonzalez – Dir. of Operations, Pfizer Medical/Board of Trustees Playwrights Horizons**
  • Adam Gwon – Composer/Lyricist**
  • Roy Harris – Production Stage Manager**
  • Philip Himberg – Artistic Director, Sundance Institute Theatre Program
  • Jack Hofsiss – Theatre/Film/Television Director
  • Julie Hughes – Former Casting Director
  • Lou Jacob – Director/Chair of the MFA Directing Program at the New School for Drama**
  • Stephen Karam – Playwright
  • Tom Kitt – Composer**
  • Corby Kummer – Senior Editor, The Atlantic Magazine
  • Fran Kumin – Consultant – Perf. Arts Organizations/Foundations/University Theatre Programs**
  • Dick Latessa – Actor
  • Kate Levin – Cultural Assets Management Principal, Bloomberg Associates
  • Reynold Levy – Former President of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts
  • Sara Lukinson – Documentary Film Producer/Television Writer
  • Patricia Marx – American Humorist and Writer/Former Television Writer
  • Marsha Mason – Actor/Director
  • Jim McLaughlin – Former Producer, CBS News
  • Debra Monk - Actor
  • Roger Morgan – Lighting Designer/Theatre Designer
  • Laurence O’Keefe – Composer**
  • Katherine Oliver – Media and Technology Principal, Bloomberg Associates
  • Christian Parker – Chair, Graduate Theatre Program, Columbia University
  • Paige Price – Actor/1st Vice President of AEA/Executive Artistic Director, Theatre Aspen**
  • Ravi S. Rajan – Dean, School of the Arts – SUNY Purchase
  • Nigel Redden – Gen. Dir., Spoleto Festival USA/Dir., Lincoln Center Festival
  • Susan H. Schulman – Director/President, Stage Directors and Choreographers
  • Scott Schwartz - Director
  • Linda Shelton – Executive Dir., Joyce Theater Foundation
  • Warner Shook – Director**
  • Arlene Shuler – President & CEO, New York City Center
  • Edward Strong – Producer**
  • Wynn Thomas – Production Designer
  • Jennifer von Mayrhauser – Costume Designer**
  • Robin Wagner – Scenic Designer
  • Tom Watson – Retired Executive-Television Advertising**
  • Preston Whiteway – Executive Director, The Eugene O’Neill Theater Center

**Denotes new Nominating Committee Member

For more information on the Tony Awards, visit and and follow @TheTonyAwards on Instagram and Twitter.


# # #

About the Tony Awards

The 2015 American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. At The Broadway League, Robert E. Wankel is Chairman and Charlotte St. Martin is President. At the American Theater Wing, William Ivey Long is Chairman and Heather A. Hitchens is President. 

IBM, the official information technology partner of the Tony Awards, develops, designs, and hosts the official Tony Awards digital experience across platforms, including Carnegie Mellon University is the first-ever, exclusive higher education partner of the Tony Awards. United Airlines is the official airline of the Tony Awards. Paramount Hotel is the official hotel partner of the Tonys.  City National Bank is the official bank of the Tony Awards. Porsche Cars North America, Inc., manufacturer of exclusive sports cars, is celebrating dynamic performance as the official sports car of the Tony Awards.  La Crema, known for elegant Chardonnay and Pinot Noir, is the official wine of the Tony Awards. USA TODAY is the official media partner of the Tony Awards. PEOPLE is the official magazine partner of the Tony Awards. Clear Channel Spectacolor is an official media partner of the Tony Awards and co-producer of the Tonys Simulcast in Times Square. The Hollywood Reporter is an official media partner of The Tony Awards.