The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards® Presented By:
Presented By:

The Tony Awards have announced that a pair of recent Tony Award winners will host the Creative Arts Awards portion of the Tony Awards Ceremony.

The Creative Arts Tony Awards

Jessie Mueller and James Monroe Iglehart will co-host the Creative Arts Awards, which will take place during the first hour of the Tony Awards ceremony at Radio City Music Hall on Sunday, June 7, as well as during commercial breaks in the telecast. The Creative Arts Awards consists of 14 categories, and are sponsored by City National Bank.

Mueller received the 2014 Tony Award for Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role in a Musical for her performance as Carole King in Beautiful - The Carole King Musical. Iglehart received the 2014 Tony Award for Best Performance by an Actor in a Featured Role in a Musical for his performance as the Genie in Aladdin. 

You will be able to watch video clips of the Creative Arts Awards presentation here on beginning on Tony night, June 7. We will post the clips throughout the night.

"We are thrilled to have Jessie and James, two of our outstanding winners from last year, join us again on the Radio City Music Hall stage to help celebrate those who work tirelessly behind the scenes to create the beautiful productions audiences see on-stage every night,” Heather Hitchens, President of the American Theatre Wing, and Charlotte St Martin, President of The Broadway League, said.

The 2015 Tony Awards

The 2015 Tony Awards - hosted by Kristin Chenoweth and Alan Cumming – will be broadcast on Sunday, June 7th, 2015 (8:00 – 11:00 p.m. ET/PT time delay) on the CBS Television Network, live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City. The Tonys, which honor theatre professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway, have been broadcast on CBS since 1978. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.