Press Release


Tony Awards Press Contact:

Slate PR, (212) 235-6813
Shawn Purdy/Lindsey Brown/Alyson Ahrns/Rachael Trager

Tony Awards® Announces International Broadcast Partners for the 2018 Tony Awards

NEW YORK CITY (June 1, 2018) – The Tony Awards® will broadcast to theatre fans around the globe thanks to The Fremantle Corporation, the official international broadcast partners for the 72nd  Annual Tony Awards. The telecast will air in the following countries and on below outlined networks:

  • United Kingdom- Elaine Paige will host a special program covering the 72nd Annual Tony Awards® including performances from the Tony ceremony. The special will be broadcast on BBC Radio 2.   
  • Japan– WOWOW
  • Canada– Bell’s CTV 
  • Latin America, Central and South America–PRAMER’S FILM & ARTS (AMC)
  • Australia– Foxtel’s Arena
  • New Zealand– Sky Network Arts Channel
  • Armed Forces Network Television- Available to the US Armed Forces stationed outside of the United States. (Check listings)  
  • China- Broadcast on BestTV and Tencent Video

Please be sure to check local listings in advance to confirm air dates and times. All information is subject to change.

The American Theatre Wing’s 72nd Annual Tony Awards, hosted by Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban, will air live from Radio City Music Hall on the CBS Television Network on Sunday, June 10, 2018 (8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT). The Tony Awards, which honors theatre professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway, has been broadcast on CBS since 1978. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

For more information on the Tony Awards, visit and and follow @TheTonyAwards on Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat. Join the conversation using the hashtags #TonyAwards2018 and #ThisIsBroadway.

# # #

About the Tony Awards

The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. At The Broadway League, Thomas Schumacher is Chairman and Charlotte St. Martin is President. At the American Theatre Wing, David Henry Hwang is Chair and Heather A. Hitchens is President & CEO. Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss of White Cherry Entertainment are the Executive Producers of the 2018 Tony Awards. Mr. Weiss will also serve as Director of the 2018 Tony Awards.

Sponsors for the 2018 Tony Awards include: IBM - develops, designs, and hosts the official Tony Awards digital experience anchored by; Carnegie Mellon University – the first-ever, exclusive higher education partner; Grant Thornton LLP – official accounting services partner; City National – official bank of the Tony Awards and presenting sponsor of the Creative Arts Awards; Nordstrom - official sponsor of the Red Carpet; Sofitel New York – the official hotel of the Tony Awards; Rainbow Room - official partner of the Tony Nominee Luncheon; United Airlines – the official airline of the Tony Awards for the last 18 years, Entertainment Benefits Group – exclusive VIP package sponsor of the Tony Awards and People/Entertainment Weekly – official magazine partners of the Tony Awards.